Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a Member
About BOMA Toronto

Who we are

We are a Commercial Real Estate Industry association that develops, promotes and advances best management practices through proactive advocacy, exceptional education and the creation of valuable networking opportunities. Our membership of leading building owners, property and facility managers, developers, corporate facility managers, leasing professionals, and industry suppliers represents over 80% of the industry in Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area. 

 

Susan M. Allen│MBA, RPA

President

 

 

416-596-8065 X 224
sallen@bomatoronto.org

 

Bala Gnanam│BEng, CEM, CDSM     

Director, Sustainable Building Operations & Strategic Partnerships

 

 

416-596-8065 X 230
bgnanam@bomatoronto.org

 

Aaron Therrien│MBA

Senior Manager, BOMA BEST® and Member Services


416-596-8065 X 220
atherrien@bomatoronto.org

 

Thomas Catania

Manager, Sponsorship

 

 
416-596-8065 X 226
tcatania@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Teresa Champagnie-Bent

Manager, Awards & BOMA BEST®

 

416-596-8065 X 227
tcbent@bomatoronto.org

 

Fawzia Karim│CPA, CGA

Manager, Accounting

 

416-596-8065 X 225
fkarim@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Amadea Meade

Office Administrator

 

416-596-8065 x 228 
ameade@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Rose Misra

Manager, Marketing & Communications, BOMEX 2017


416-596-8065 X 222
rmisra@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Erin Nixon

Manager, Events & Education

 

416-596-8065 X 221
enixon@bomatoronto.org

Gail Taylor

Manager, Marketing & Communications


416-596-8065 x 231
gtaylor@bomatoronto.org


Our Board of Directors

 

Maryanne McDougald

Chair

First Capital Realty Inc.

 

John Spano

Chair Elect

Oxford Properties

 

Neil Lacheur

Past Chair

QuadReal Property Group

 

Daniel Sklivas

Treasurer

GDI Integrated Facility Services

 

Maud Chaudhary

Director

Dream Office REIT

 

 

David Hoffman

Director

Cadillac Fairview Corporation Ltd.

 

 

Searl Kibel

Director

Triovest Realty Advisors Inc.

 

David Matarasso

Director

Bentall Kennedy (Canada) LP

 

Jorge Silva

Director

Bee-Clean Building Maintenance

 

Nada Sutic

Director

QuadReal Property Group

 

Theresa Warnaar

Director

Kingsett Capital

 

Casey Witkowicz

Director

RYCOM Corporation

 

Phillip Raffi

Director, Young Professional

Colliers International

 


Our Committees

BOMA Toronto's 150+ volunteer base enables the association to deliver real value to its 650+ membership year on year. Many of these volunteers participate in committees regularly, advising the association on key business decisions and contributing to policy and regulatory initiatives important to the Commercial Real Estate Industry.

 

  • Awards Committee

  • Education Advisory Committee

  • Energy Committee

  • Events Committee

  • Executive Committee of the Board of Directors

  • Regulatory Affairs & Environment Committee

  • Security Risk Management Advisory Council

  • Young Professional Committee