Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a Member
The Outstanding Building of the Year Awards
Share |

TOBY Award

BOMA Toronto TOBY Awards will be presented to the highest scoring (minimum 80%) Certificate of Excellence recipients in each of the TOBY and non-TOBY (Public Assembly Building) categories. All award winners will have their Certificate of Excellence valid for 5 years, instead of 3 years. Winners of BOMA Toronto TOBY Awards (excluding Public Assembly Buildings) may be eligible to advance to the National competition if they meet the eligibility requirements. Details of the National program can be found at BOMA Canada website.



Complete a Certificate of Excellence submission for the opportunity to be eligible for a TOBY award. See Certificate of Excellence for more details.



New Extended Deadline - Friday, February 14, 2020 at 4 pm

All final submissions must be completed and entered online by this new extended date.

Fee: $795 per building + HST made payable to BOMA Toronto (1 Dundas Street West, Suite 1800, Toronto, ON M5G 1Z3)

NEW:  COE entrants will now be expected to submit a one-time $50USD data-submission fee payable to BOMA International during the use of the TOBY portal online awards platform.



A celebration recognizing the people and companies that have met the standard will take place at the annual BOMA Toronto Celebration of Excellence Gala. Certification plaques, congratulatory banners, and BOMA Toronto TOBY Awards will be presented. The individual(s) submitting the building/facility will be recognized along with building/facility personnel who ensures this high standard of excellence is achieved.



For the 2020 Awards cycle - TOBY winners who last submitted in January 31, 2014, are now eligible to compete. TOBY winners are eligible to compete after 5 years, if entering in the same TOBY category.

For the 2020 Awards cycle - TOBY winners who last submitted in January 31, 2016, are now eligible to complete. TOBY winners are eligible to compete after 3 years, if entering in a different TOBY category.