Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a Member
About BOMA Toronto

Who we are

We are a Commercial Real Estate Industry association that develops, promotes and advances best management practices through proactive advocacy, exceptional education and the creation of valuable networking opportunities. Our membership of leading building owners, property and facility managers, developers, corporate facility managers, leasing professionals, and industry suppliers represents over 80% of the industry in Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area. 

 

Susan M. Allen │MBA, RPA

President, Chief Executive Officer 

416-596-8065 X 224
sallen@bomatoronto.org

 

Bala Gnanam │BEng, CEM, CDSM     

Vice President, Energy, Environment & Strategic Partnerships

416-596-8065 X 230
bgnanam@bomatoronto.org

 

Aaron Therrien │MBA

Senior Manager, Membership and BOMA BEST®


416-596-8065 X 220
atherrien@bomatoronto.org

 

Thomas Catania

Manager, Sponsorship

 

 
416-596-8065 X 226
tcatania@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Teresa Champagnie-Bent

Manager, Awards & BOMA BEST®

416-596-8065 X 227
tcbent@bomatoronto.org

Jalpa Patel

Manager Accounting, CPA, CGA, FCCA

 

416 596 8065 x 225
jpatel@bomatoronto.org

Kseniia Khudorozhkova

Administrator, Marketing, Events & Education

 

416-596-8065  
kseniia@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Nick Philip

race2reduce Program Manager

 


416-596-8065 X 223
nphilip@bomatoronto.org

 

 

Rachel Beckett

Coordinator, Marketing & Events

416-596-8065 X 221
rbeckett@bomatoronto.org

Gail Taylor

Manager, Marketing & Communications


416-596-8065 x 231
gtaylor@bomatoronto.org



Our Board of Directors

 

John Spano

Chair

Oxford Properties 

 

Nada Sutic

Chair Elect

QuadReal Property Group

 

Maryanne McDougald

Past Chair

First Capital Realty Inc.

 

Daniel Sklivas

Treasurer

GDI Integrated Facility Services

 

 

Mark Halkias

Director

The Distillery Historic District

 

 

David Hoffman

Director

Cadillac Fairview Corporation Ltd.

 

 

Taryn Kelly

Director

QuadReal Property Group

 

 

Searl Kibel

Director

Triovest Realty Advisors Inc.

 

David Matarasso

Director

Bentall Kennedy (Canada) LP

 

Phillip Raffi

Director

Colliers International

 

Jorge Silva

Director

Thyssenkrupp Elevator (Canada) Limited

 

Theresa Warnaar

Director

Kingsett Capital

 

Casey Witkowicz

Director

RYCOM Corporation

 


Our Committees

BOMA Toronto's 150+ volunteer base enables the association to deliver real value to its 650+ membership year on year. Many of these volunteers participate in committees regularly, advising the association on key business decisions and contributing to policy and regulatory initiatives important to the Commercial Real Estate Industry.

 

  • Awards Committee

  • Education Advisory Committee

  • Energy Committee

  • Events Committee

  • Executive Committee of the Board of Directors

  • Regulatory Affairs & Environment Committee

  • Security Risk Management Advisory Council

  • Young Professional Committee